supported by
  • Compact Disc (CD)

    In triple fold digipak with notes by the artists on all the songs.

    ships out within 3 days

      £8 GBP or more 



Some wonky string band twanging and banging on old time nomadicised English country blues and death folk. Blue Blokes 3 are Ian Anderson (English Country Blues Band, Hot Vultures, Tiger Moth and more) on vocals, guitar and slide guitar, Lu Edmonds (Mekons, Billy Bragg’s Blokes, 3 Mustaphas 3, Shriekback, PiL, The Damned and more) on vocals, cumbus, saz and guitar, and Ben Mandelson (Billy B’s Blokes, 3 Mustaphas 3, Tiger Moth and more) on vocals, mandolin, baritone bouzouki, banjo, tenor guitar and electric guitar.


released April 13, 2014

1. Don’t You Just Know It
2. Lovin’ Henry
3. Me And My Chauffeur Blues
4. South Coast Bound
5. Everybody’s Killing Me
6. Early In The Morning
7. Lord Allenwater
8. The Preacher’s Blues
9. A Fool Such As I
10. Sunnyland
11. Crazy Fool Mumble
12. Taxim Primroses/A Few Of Your Lines
13. In The Pines

Produced March – May 2008 by Jamie Orchard-Lisle and Hijaz Mustapha. Recorded by Jamie Orchard-Lisle with Alejandro Merola at Sweet Primrose Recorders. Mixed at Eden Grove. Mastered by Duncan Cowell at Sound Mastering



Ghosts From The Basement Bristol, UK

contact / help

Contact Ghosts From The Basement

Streaming and
Download help

Redeem code